//
you're reading...
Academe, UP ACM

Yet-Another-Amazing-Race Episode

We had the victory party for Y4IT tonight. It was fun. And the food was great. Sadly, I’m so absorbed with my exam. But I enjoyed it nevertheless. What’s cool with my Y4IT experience is that I met a lot of people from other universities especially those who are volunteers for the event. Why, I even met people I don’t know but who knew me. Fans? Hehehe. I just settled on the thought that maybe we came from the same province or the same region. So basically, volunteering for Y4IT not only brought the UP ACM members together but it also allowed us to gain friends from other schools as well.

And now the yet-another-Amazing-Race episode…

The thing is, my dorm have a 10 pm curfew which is implemented very strictly. Well, you see, since I was in a rush to go to my PE class this afternoon I forgot to sign out for the overnight log book, meaning, I need to be back before 10pm or else I will be reported missing and I have to find a place to stay because they won’t let me in. Not to mention that this can also affect my chances of getting re-admitted to my dorm.

After what seemed like a forever walk along the dark street from CSRC to Narra Residence Hall and after probably a dozen “Tao ba yan?” questions, we finally made it to Vinsons Hall. Luckily, we managed to get an Ikot jeepney at once. Luck is with me tonight. And guess what? I made it barely two minutes before the curfew! Cool, huh?

And now, after I got over my great luck, I’m studying for my third long exam. And the word that the exam is hard came from no other than my Prof, himself. So, I guess, it’s an all-nighter, then? And to tell you the truth, no, I’m not cramming. I actually studied for this exam since last sunday and devoted my entire wednesday for it. So, why an all-nighter? Well, I just don’t feel like anything had penetrated my thick skull at all. God, I’m nervous for this test! Well, to tell you the truth I always am. Nervous for a test, I mean. And I have to be prepared for this test since the last time I forgot we had a test! I mean, really forgot. As in I just remembered it when I saw my classmates doing last minute studying about 15 minutes before the exam!

So now, I want to be prepared for this exam. And I mean really prepared. I just hope that these things will finally sink in…

About princess of antiquity

Abbi Cabanding is a member of the Security Bloggers Network and had been blogging on information security since 2006. She is also a member of the Association for Computing Machinery. She studied Computer Science and Fine Arts at the University of the Philippines - Diliman.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Sin of Silence E-Book


SIN OF SILENCE:
THE STORIES OF OUR DAYS
download:
single-page view
two-page view

On Wordpress

  • 94,807 readers

Subscribe via FeedBurner

Enter your email address to receive notifications by email.

RSS Princess of Antiquity on Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License
Original content in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
