//
you're reading...
Academe

random(stuff); – part 4

status: Algorithm overload…. 😦

I’m drop dead nervous… In 27 minutes, we’ll be taking our final exam for CS 176 Topics in Intelligenct Systems (Computer Graphics). This exam can make or break everything. Why? Because my professor’s policy is that to pass the course, you must pass the final exam or else you fail. Same goes with the machine problem and graphics exercises. The latter is not a problem. So it goes down to how I’ll do in this exam. Wish me luck. πŸ˜€

Calculus exam tomorrow…
Physics exam on saturday….
Finals week next week…

On the brighter side:
Azrael is alive again! (I got him a new motherboard and processor.)

About princess of antiquity

Abbi Cabanding is a member of the Security Bloggers Network and had been blogging on information security since 2006. She is also a member of the Association for Computing Machinery. She studied Computer Science and Fine Arts at the University of the Philippines - Diliman.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “random(stuff); – part 4

  1. CS 176 exam? good luck πŸ™‚ na-trauma ako dun. it’s going to be hard, but most of us made it through the course. ye can do it!

    good luck with the other exams as well.

    Posted by Corsarius | March 23, 1:36 am, 1:36 am
  2. Thanks! I’m glad that exam was over. I think I messed up with the names of some algoritms, but I’m sure I got the Warnock’s and Painter’s algoritms right. Also, I found it funny that we were asked to draw a rasterized apple (on paper). πŸ˜€

    Na-trauma ako dun sa Bezier Curves… Partly because malabo pa rin sa akin hanggang ngayon yun and because I concentrated my review on Cliping, Illumination and Rasterization because we weren’t able to discuss those in class.

    Posted by princess of antiquity | March 23, 3:55 pm, 3:55 pm
  3. Bezier Curves? Argh! πŸ˜› I think Warnock’s was my favorite topic, all because I was forced to master it…it was my assigned topic for the oral report. Hehe.

    I can’t remember if we were made to draw a rasterized apple, but I’m pretty sure we drew *something*!

    Anyway, kudos for having survived the exam πŸ˜‰ Hope the result will be A-OK.

    Posted by Corsarius | March 24, 6:58 am, 6:58 am
  4. My group’s report is on clipping, too! πŸ˜€

    But Sir Tim (Sir TJ) wasn’t there when we “reported”. Hahaha. Bangag talaga yung “report” na yun. πŸ˜€ Tapos hindi pa sumipot si sir sa review class…

    But I loved this class. I really learned a lot. Really worth taking and worth all the efforts.

    I’m crossing my fingers ang hoping for the best. Grades will be posted next week…

    Posted by princess of antiquity | March 24, 11:09 am, 11:09 am
  5. hope you ace the test…me i’m done with all the finals and shits…waht year you na ba?,,,why are u still in calc?….

    Posted by gigil | April 3, 2:22 pm, 2:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Sin of Silence E-Book


SIN OF SILENCE:
THE STORIES OF OUR DAYS
download:
single-page view
two-page view

On Wordpress

  • 94,807 readers

Subscribe via FeedBurner

Enter your email address to receive notifications by email.

RSS Princess of Antiquity on Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License
Original content in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
