//
you're reading...
Personal

Announcement

I’ve always been a blog nomad. I’ve already had three blogs before this (this is my first time to use my real name, though). It had been my little tradition to transfer to a new “home” every six months or so(check my very first entry). But unlike what I did with my previous blogs, I’ve decided not to delete this one. Instead, I will shift its focus from a personal/security blog to mainly a security blog.

And, as I always say, “This is the time when I shall move on my journey. I’ll see you when I see you. I shall now pursue this new path. Follow if you dare.”

I will still be updating this blog but I will focus mainly on security. 😉

Also, this might be my last post under “personal”. See you around, everyone. 😉

About princess of antiquity

Abbi Cabanding is a member of the Security Bloggers Network and had been blogging on information security since 2006. She is also a member of the Association for Computing Machinery. She studied Computer Science and Fine Arts at the University of the Philippines - Diliman.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Announcement

  1. Good luck with that:)
    Personnaly, I’ve chose to have two blogs.
    one on computer security/web/general geek stuff.
    the other one is personal.

    Posted by Moti | April 1, 1:23 am, 1:23 am
  2. well i thought you made a better decision…we’re tired of reading corny personal blogs…..I’m just wonderin’ bakit nga ang dami mong entries on internet security?..maybe concentration mo eh internet security….I just hope that you won’t go tooo far and suffer from the setbacks of being too savvy on security yah know wat I mean girl :)…..and final thought maybe you consider changing the blog name coz it’s just don’t fit if you’ll concentrate on posting entries on ‘securities’….:)

    Posted by gigil | April 3, 2:14 pm, 2:14 pm
  3. omg sakay na me ng ship…i’m going on vacation this holly week…

    Posted by gigil | April 3, 2:16 pm, 2:16 pm
  4. I’m just wonderin’ bakit nga ang dami mong entries on internet security?..maybe concentration mo eh internet security…

    Security? What gave that idea? 😉

    and final thought maybe you consider changing the blog name coz it’s just don’t fit if you’ll concentrate on posting entries on ’securities’

    I most probably won’t try to change the name of this blog so as not to confuse people since my blog is already a member of two blog networks. 😀

    Posted by princess of antiquity | April 4, 3:51 pm, 3:51 pm
  5. Nice blog!

    Posted by Livette | April 17, 2:52 pm, 2:52 pm
  6. @Livette: thanks. I’ll be updating this blog soon. 🙂

    Posted by princess of antiquity | April 17, 6:30 pm, 6:30 pm
  7. If you are doing serious work you should always use your real name, ie. on sourceforge etc. Leave personal stuff in another blog for that specific purpose. Will send you a picture if you include me as friend although I am a dinosaur. Doing machine code since 1983.

    Posted by Greg Ausburn | May 1, 11:29 am, 11:29 am

Leave a Reply

Sin of Silence E-Book


SIN OF SILENCE:
THE STORIES OF OUR DAYS
download:
single-page view
two-page view

On Wordpress

  • 94,872 readers

Subscribe via FeedBurner

Enter your email address to receive notifications by email.

Princess of Antiquity on Twitter

  • RT @AltTeamAFP: The quickest way to acquire self-confidence is to do exactly what you are afraid to do. Sleep well Philippines, we got your… 1 week ago
  • I have a limit and when you reach it I dismiss you from my life. It's that simple. 1 week ago
  • I don't get mad. I get distant. 1 week ago

RSS Princess of Antiquity on Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License
Original content in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
