//
you're reading...
Personal

My Christmas Wishlist *updated*

Things I’d like to have/do this yuletide season (in no particular order):

  • A Violin. I want to try something new next year. So, I’d like to have a violin and eventually learn to play it. I don’t like instruments with more strings/holes/keys than the fingers on my hand. Haha. (Mom, Dad… please…?)

  • A pen with my name (in alibata) engraved on it. ^_^

  • I’d like to be able to do the lizard or australian rappel. (I chickened out on my cwts1-rappelling class last semester and dropped the course.)

  • I’d like to see the lantern parade this year for the first time. (Last year doesn’t count since it was cancelled.)

  • A blank jigsaw puzzle. (plain white) ^_^

  • A t-shirt with the words: “I want to have a boyfriend who’s sensitive and caring…” in front and the words: “…but they already have their own boyfriends.” at the back. Haha. ^_^

  • A waccom tablet. I’d like an Intuos3. But I’d be happy with any tablet. Haha. ^_^

  • I’d like to watch the UPAA concert at the UP theatre on Dec. 17. (Ciento Comico. ^_^)

  • A UP Centennial Planner and the latest UP jacket from Maroons. ^_^

  • A moon rock. And I mean a rock from the moon. It doesn’t matter how small. I’ve been wishing this to Santa since I was a little girl. ^_^

About princess of antiquity

Abbi Cabanding is a member of the Security Bloggers Network and had been blogging on information security since 2006. She is also a member of the Association for Computing Machinery. She studied Computer Science and Fine Arts at the University of the Philippines - Diliman.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “My Christmas Wishlist *updated*

  1. Abbi!!! I miss you so much 😦 Wala na akong kausap about cosplay tuwing EEE >_< Take care!

    Posted by karen | December 13, 9:58 pm, 9:58 pm
  2. PS:

    We did lizard rappel last Wednesday. It was so good! I have bruises on my plank (goddamn sling!) to remind me of the experience 😄

    Wacom forever!

    Posted by karen | December 13, 10:03 pm, 10:03 pm
  3. PS2:

    *flank >__< abbi!!!! Miss na talaga kita huhuhu!

    Don’t forget, SIGGRAPH 😉

    Posted by karen | December 14, 5:07 pm, 5:07 pm
  4. Wat year na po kayo ngaun sa UPD?

    Posted by Damned0ne | December 21, 1:49 pm, 1:49 pm
  5. @karen wah! that reminds me. SIGGRAPH on August 2008! [sigh] may RSA 2008 pa sa april. tsk, tsk. kelangang magipon. One problem though, baka nasa Geneva ako sa late june to early september. [crosses fingers] SANA!

    @DamnedOne third year na po. ^_^

    Posted by princess of antiquity | January 28, 8:16 pm, 8:16 pm
  6. Hi Abbi! If you want a violin I suggest a Stradivarius. Kapag nagkaroon ka nun pahiram ako, kahit hawak lang ng 4 seconds. At grabe mukhang meron ka ng stalk…este masusing tagapagabasa. Si DamnedOne.

    Posted by royalflare | February 14, 5:48 pm, 5:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Sin of Silence E-Book


SIN OF SILENCE:
THE STORIES OF OUR DAYS
download:
single-page view
two-page view

On Wordpress

  • 94,807 readers

Subscribe via FeedBurner

Enter your email address to receive notifications by email.

RSS Princess of Antiquity on Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License
Original content in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
