//
you're reading...
General, Mumblings, Thinking Aloud

I Wrote This For You

I first found (well I say “found”; more like “directed to”, I guess) the pages of I Wrote This For You Blog two years ago. I was young, broken-hearted and depressed. And if you’ve ever seen me this way, to say that I’m not a bubbling ball of fun is the biggest understatement of the millenium. Finally getting enough of it, my roommate and very good friend sent me a link to this post.

Yes, The Day You Read This was my gate into the I Wrote This For You Project. And since then, I’ve consumed every photograph and every word on its wonderful pages. Its creators (Iain Thomas and Jon Ellis) took hearts all over the world on a journey of love and loss, heartaches and hope.

In a world that is centered on the “I“, where we curate our lives and broadcasts ourselves, I Wrote This For You‘s “Me” offered something uniquely different. Time may have made You Person of the Year but it was him who knew exactly why You are special.

In a project spanning almost six years, the creators of I Wrote This For You Blog and ireadiwrite Publishing finally bring to us the I Wrote For You Book. The first weekend I was introduced to the blog, I went through ever single entry. Last weekend, I went through 194 pages of pure inspiration. And upon puting it down, I can say this for certain: the time it took from the time it was promised to the moment we are holding it in our hands was worth all the wait. The words and the photographs were beautifully sectioned and curated, and it contains all of my favourite posts and some of my new favourites.

There is a book written for you and only you by someone who loves you. Because you are important, because you are you are worth it, because you are phenomenal. I hope get to read it.

About princess of antiquity

Abbi Cabanding is a member of the Security Bloggers Network and had been blogging on information security since 2006. She is also a member of the Association for Computing Machinery. She studied Computer Science and Fine Arts at the University of the Philippines - Diliman.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “I Wrote This For You

  1. HI, 😛 Brillante! Thanks.

    Posted by Angel Aldana | January 10, 6:01 pm, 6:01 pm
  2. Nice review …!

    Posted by ecocred | January 10, 7:12 pm, 7:12 pm
  3. Wonderful review, thank you so much for your lovely support!

    Posted by Michelle | January 11, 1:09 am, 1:09 am
  4. itulah yang terjadi saat ini, secara sistematis islam di indonesia dipecah belah oleh mereka, termasuk oleh pemerintah, dan media cetak ,100 umat isla Click http://s.intmainreturn0.com/hukcoo091645

    Posted by mercerbernard49393 | April 9, 4:48 pm, 4:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Sin of Silence E-Book


SIN OF SILENCE:
THE STORIES OF OUR DAYS
download:
single-page view
two-page view

On Wordpress

  • 94,875 readers

Subscribe via FeedBurner

Enter your email address to receive notifications by email.

Princess of Antiquity on Twitter

  • RT @AltTeamAFP: The quickest way to acquire self-confidence is to do exactly what you are afraid to do. Sleep well Philippines, we got your… 1 week ago
  • I have a limit and when you reach it I dismiss you from my life. It's that simple. 2 weeks ago
  • I don't get mad. I get distant. 2 weeks ago

RSS Princess of Antiquity on Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License
Original content in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
