//
you're reading...
Academe

Countdown

status: Attending CS150 class (MH 209). Physics exam in 3 hours.

Drop dead nervous…
Countdown begins.
T minus 3…
Electricity.
Magnetism.
Optics.
Countdown continues…

About princess of antiquity

Abbi Cabanding is a member of the Security Bloggers Network and had been blogging on information security since 2006. She is also a member of the Association for Computing Machinery. She studied Computer Science and Fine Arts at the University of the Philippines - Diliman.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Countdown

  1. We hope you did well on the exam. College can be stressful, but then again so can the rest of life, just in different ways.

    I noticed you are part of the SBN and so are we. One thing that interests me is if you have any insight into how your university is addressing PCI. Higher education is an industry where PCI compliance becomes a little complicated at times.

    I’m curious to see, from the perspective of a university, how they are tackling the problem. Feel free to forward this to someone else who may know better.

    p.s. Posting an email address on your blog makes it easier for others to reach you. =)

    Posted by Mike | March 27, 9:09 am, 9:09 am
  2. Like Mike, I am hoping you did good on the exam. Personally speaking, I want you to go to CERN and find the Higgs boson. I’m pretty good at electronic instrumentation so when you get there invite me please.

    Posted by Greg Ausburn | March 28, 3:02 pm, 3:02 pm
  3. Thanks, guys. I did really well on the exam. 😀

    @Mike: I do have my e-mail address posted at my about page 😉

    @Greg Ausburn: If and when I do get to CERN, I’ll invite you. 😀

    Posted by princess of antiquity | March 29, 9:42 am, 9:42 am
  4. diyos ko mani lang yan!! kaya mo yan girl!

    Posted by gigil | April 3, 2:04 pm, 2:04 pm

Leave a Reply

Sin of Silence E-Book


SIN OF SILENCE:
THE STORIES OF OUR DAYS
download:
single-page view
two-page view

On Wordpress

  • 94,967 readers

Subscribe via FeedBurner

Enter your email address to receive notifications by email.

Princess of Antiquity on Twitter

  • RT @AltTeamAFP: The quickest way to acquire self-confidence is to do exactly what you are afraid to do. Sleep well Philippines, we got your… 3 months ago
  • I have a limit and when you reach it I dismiss you from my life. It's that simple. 3 months ago
  • I don't get mad. I get distant. 3 months ago

RSS Princess of Antiquity on Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License
Original content in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
