//
you're reading...
Life Hacks, Personal

Do I Honestly Want These Answered?

I have never asked myself these questions but after. . . I just have to ask these.

What if you know the truth?

What if you know that they’re trying to cover things up?

What if it cost someome his life?

What if the truth can ruin another’s life?

What if he deserves it?

What if it wasn’t an accident?

What if you have no proof?

What if you know the truth?

What if you saw how they covered it up?

What if you heard the real story from them?

What if you’re not supposed to know?

What if they do not know that you know?

What do you do?

Who do you tell?

Where do you go?

What will be the prize of the truth?

What if the cost is another’s life?

What if it is mine?

What if this is real?

Do I really want these questions answered? I don’t know. I don’t want to know. Sorry for wasting your time, guys. Everything ends here. I hope. And right now, that is the only thing I can do.

About princess of antiquity

Abbi Cabanding is a member of the Security Bloggers Network and had been blogging on information security since 2006. She is also a member of the Association for Computing Machinery. She studied Computer Science and Fine Arts at the University of the Philippines - Diliman.

Discussion

12 thoughts on “Do I Honestly Want These Answered?

  1. ‘one man’s truth is another man’s lie’. Maybe that’s the truth. Maybe it’s like looking into a cracked mirror.

    Maybe it’s also in the vein of: ‘does the butterfly dream of me, or do I dream of the butterfly’.

    I suppose what’s important is, we still keep asking questions.

    queenie
    x

    Posted by queenminx | December 10, 10:22 pm, 10:22 pm
  2. whatevajh

    Posted by gigil | December 13, 6:17 pm, 6:17 pm
  3. Three more for your list:

    What if I really didn’t want what I think I want?

    What if everything I think I know is actually true?

    What if I’m not at all unique or special?

    Posted by Mike Murray | December 14, 2:46 am, 2:46 am
  4. @queenmix: I agree. It is important to keep asking questions. We realize just how clueless we really are.

    @gigil: well hello! Welcome to my blog! Glad you could drop by. 😛

    @Mike Murray: I like the second one. It fits perfectly on my list. (Something happened that’s why I wrote this post. Something I cannot share.) But the last one fits perfectly for Ms. Gigil. (See http://macoy.wordpress.com/2006/12/01/a-reply-to-gigils-comment/) Anyway, thanks for dropping by.

    Happy Christmas, guys! 🙂

    Posted by abbi | December 14, 10:21 am, 10:21 am
  5. Everyone has a choice. Their choices may decide the fate of one individual, or many.

    There are answers to these questions, answers neither I nor any learned scholar can give you. It’s something you must answer on your own.

    But “…on your own” didn’t mean alone. You pray. God answers prayers, just be patient.

    A lil bit sentimental there roommate, it’s so unbecoming of me. Or maybe a little too much me… *grins*

    Posted by shien | December 17, 10:43 pm, 10:43 pm
  6. Thanks, Shien! 🙂

    Posted by abbi | December 20, 11:37 am, 11:37 am
  7. Hi!
    Gimme any link to download XRumer 5 crack!
    Thank you…
    Very-very much.
    I’m so need this program for advertise my online projects!!! This software is the best thing for online promo and mass posting, you know…

    And, dont send me XRumer 2.9 and XRumer 3.0 – that versions are too old!

    P.S. Google cant help me((((

    Posted by XRumerMonstroZ | March 13, 6:18 am, 6:18 am
  8. I wonder if web industry affected by crisis as well? and to what extend? Will the admins continue this web?

    Posted by Titsextitacet | April 13, 6:50 am, 6:50 am
  9. I wonder if web industry affected by crisis as well? and to what extend? Will the admins continue this web?

    Posted by Snardundicnit | April 14, 7:41 am, 7:41 am
  10. My fellow on Facebook shared this link with me and I’m not dissapointed that I came to your blog.

    Posted by Vince Delmonte | April 15, 4:56 am, 4:56 am
  11. До поры – у норы, а в пору – в нору(:

    Posted by duffyx | May 19, 9:30 pm, 9:30 pm
  12. For a second everything went quiet in the cab, then the driver said, “Look mate, don’t ever do that again. You scared the daylights out of me!”

    Posted by Axiomamem | July 11, 8:58 am, 8:58 am

Leave a Reply

Sin of Silence E-Book


SIN OF SILENCE:
THE STORIES OF OUR DAYS
download:
single-page view
two-page view

On Wordpress

  • 94,875 readers

Subscribe via FeedBurner

Enter your email address to receive notifications by email.

Princess of Antiquity on Twitter

  • RT @AltTeamAFP: The quickest way to acquire self-confidence is to do exactly what you are afraid to do. Sleep well Philippines, we got your… 1 week ago
  • I have a limit and when you reach it I dismiss you from my life. It's that simple. 2 weeks ago
  • I don't get mad. I get distant. 2 weeks ago

RSS Princess of Antiquity on Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License
Original content in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
