//
you're reading...
Personal, Rants

Sickness All Over Again

I always get sick when I can’t afford to. I have a lot of deadlines to meet, MPs and Graphics Exercise to do, a lot of meetings to attend and a pile of exams to study for. And, now, here I am barely able to make it to class. I’ve been sick for the best of two weeks.

Yeah, I know, seek medical attention you, might say. But doctors often just tell me to take a rest I cannot afford and medication that I probably wouldn’t take.
Last night, I was so sick that I almost fainted in the middle of a meeting. And because of that I wasn’t able to make it to a second meeting. Worst part is, I had to go to bed early because I found it hard to concentrate for my up coming exams.

I just hope I get well soon. I can’t afford to remain sick. Not with all the work that needs to be done…

About princess of antiquity

Abbi Cabanding is a member of the Security Bloggers Network and had been blogging on information security since 2006. She is also a member of the Association for Computing Machinery. She studied Computer Science and Fine Arts at the University of the Philippines - Diliman.

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Sickness All Over Again

  1. oo, kailangan pa rin ng pahinga kahit konti.

    kaya pagaling ka! 😉

    Posted by nightfox | January 11, 10:35 pm, 10:35 pm
  2. salamat 🙂

    Posted by abbi | January 12, 1:08 am, 1:08 am
  3. Abbi,

    I hope you get better soon. I know how miserable it is to be sick and busy.

    Posted by andy itguy | January 12, 5:38 am, 5:38 am
  4. Thanks, Andy. 🙂

    I can only hope that once everything that needs to be done is done, I can finally get my well-deserved rest.

    Posted by abbi | January 12, 3:20 pm, 3:20 pm
  5. Oh Princess, I am really sorry to hear you are not well. I truly hope you are feeling better. Is there no-one who can come over and give you some well-deserved TLC??

    xx

    Posted by queenminx | January 14, 9:14 pm, 9:14 pm
  6. I am feeling a little better after catching some sleep over the weekend, thanks. 🙂

    As for the TLC, I can only hope someone will do that as I live in a dormitory far from home and my best friends much farther away. 😦

    Posted by abbi | January 14, 10:14 pm, 10:14 pm
  7. Oh bugger!!! Is there no-one on your course you are close to?? No cute guys?? Or gals??

    xx

    Posted by queenminx | January 15, 4:10 am, 4:10 am
  8. Hahaha. Actually there are a lot of them here. But with the midterms approaching, they are either sick or busy. 😉

    Posted by abbi | January 15, 4:40 am, 4:40 am
  9. Or, sick of being busy. Oh, well. Line yourself up some celebrations lady, after the mid-terms, of course!!

    Then, you and all the cute guys can TLC together.

    Good Luck in your exams (mid-terms, right?).

    xx

    Posted by queenminx | January 15, 6:41 am, 6:41 am

Leave a Reply

Sin of Silence E-Book


SIN OF SILENCE:
THE STORIES OF OUR DAYS
download:
single-page view
two-page view

On Wordpress

  • 94,875 readers

Subscribe via FeedBurner

Enter your email address to receive notifications by email.

Princess of Antiquity on Twitter

  • RT @AltTeamAFP: The quickest way to acquire self-confidence is to do exactly what you are afraid to do. Sleep well Philippines, we got your… 1 week ago
  • I have a limit and when you reach it I dismiss you from my life. It's that simple. 2 weeks ago
  • I don't get mad. I get distant. 2 weeks ago

RSS Princess of Antiquity on Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License
Original content in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
